Assam GK for Competetive Exam

1) Which day is observed as Rhino Day in Assam:
A) 3rd July
B) 19th August
C) 22nd September
D) 29th October

2) In which district “Sri Surya Pahar” is located:
A) Dhubri
B) Goalpara
C) Darrang
D) Chirang

3) Which one is the highest mountain range in Assam:
A) Patkai Range
B) Namchai Range
C) Barail Range
D) Bethartoli Range

4) Sati Sadhani was a queen of which dynasty:
A) Ahom
B) Koch
C) Chutia
D) Dima Tripura

5) Which state is not covered under the jurisdiction of Guwahati High Court:
A) Nagaland
B) Mizoram
C) Arunachal Pradesh
D) Tripura

6) The Assam Medical College was formerly known as:
A) Berry White Medical School
B) St. John Medical School
C) Robert Brown Medical School
D) St. Patrick Medical School

Watch Video Tutorial


7) Who is the first Assamese to climb Mount Everest:
A) Manish Deka
B) Tarun Saikia
C) Bidyut Bora
D) Abhinandan Bora

8) By area-wise, Assam is the __ biggest state in India:
A) 11th
B) 14th
C) 15th
D) 17th

9) “Atmanusandhan” is an autobiography written by:
A) Homen Borgohain
B) Kanak Sen Deka
C) Nagen Saikia
D) Mahim Bora

10) Who was the first to start the system of land surveying in Assam:
A) Gadadhar Singha
B) Rudra Singha
C) Nara Narayan
D) Udayaditya Singha

11) Which district was previously known as Bangmara and Changmai Pathar:
A) Sibsagar
B) Jorhat
C) Tinsukia
D) Golaghat

12) Who is appointed as the first-ever sports ambassador of Assam:
A) Hima Das
B) Ankushita Bora
C) Shiva Thapa
D) Mahadev Deka

Assam GK for Competetive Exam

13) Which Assamese writer is also known as “Upanyash Samrat”:
A) Sarat Chandra Goswami
B) Lakshminath Bezbaruah
C) Rajanikanta Bordoloi
D) Krishna Kanta Handique

14) What is the meaning of the word “Ai” in the festival name “Ali Ai Ligang”:
A) Seed
B) Fruit
C) Tree
D) Water

15) The “Baisagu” festival is celebrated by which ethnic group of Assam:
A) Bodo
B) Deori
C) Dimasa
D) Rabha

16) Which of the following wildlife sanctuaries is located in Udalguri district:
A) Chakrashila
B) Bornodi
C) Amchang
D) Bura Chapori

17) The Rain Forest Research Institute in Assam is located in:
A) Diphu
B) Dhubri
C) Dibrugarh
D) Jorhat

18) Hamren is the headquarters of which district:
A) Cachar
B) Dima Hasao
C) Karbi Anglong
D) West Karbi Anglong

19) The novel “Abhijatri” was written by:
A) Arun Sarma
B) Sneha Devi
C) Nirupoma Borgahain
D) Chandra Prasad Saikia

20) Which Assamese poet is also known as Dhowni Kobi:
A) Bhubanmohan Baruah
B) Binanda Chandra Barua
C) Chandra Kumar Agarwala
D) Gunaviram Barua


Thank you for your support towards us…

Follow us on

Our official Facebook Page:

Our Official Instagram ID

Subscribe to our Youtube Channel

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *